Skip to content

Which assistant
on WhatsApp?

People ask us. The answer engines get asked too.
Here is the plain version, from each product's own site.

See the table ↓

Five questions that decide it.

Ask these of any assistant, ours included.

  • 1Where does it live?In the chat you already use, or in another app you have to open.
  • 2Does it do things, or answer things?Setting a reminder, moving a meeting, reading a photo of a bill and putting the date in your calendar are actions. Explaining what a bill is, is an answer.
  • 3Does it speak your language?Not "supports 100 languages" in a footnote, but answers you in the language you wrote in.
  • 4What does it cost, and what is free?A real free plan, a trial, or nothing until you pay.
  • 5Who can read your chat?Where your data sits, and whether it trains anyone's model.

Side by side.

Facts from each product's own site, September 2026. "Not stated" means their site does not say. We did not guess.

HandledPerisclawMartinMemoraeOpenClawPoke
Lives inWhatsApp, Telegram, Microsoft TeamsYour own WhatsApp numberText, voice, WhatsApp, email, phoneA WhatsApp contactWhatsApp, Telegram, Slack, iMessage, on your own machineiMessage, SMS, WhatsApp, Telegram
Does thingsCalendar, email, tasks, reminders, photos and documents, voice notes, briefs, reports and pagesFollow-ups, commitments, digests, Drive and Sheets, browser automationCalendar, inbox, calls, remindersReminders and notes, calendar contextCalendar, reminders, email, files, automationEmail, calendar, files, drafts
Answers in your languageNine languages, answers in the one you wrote inNot statedNot statedNot statedDepends on the model you runNot stated
FreeFree forever with a daily allowanceFree while in alpha14-day trialFree planFree, open source, you pay for the modelNot stated
PaidPro $1 the first month, then $10 a month or $79 a yearNot yetFrom $21 a month billed yearly, $35 monthlyPaid optionsModel fees onlyReported $3 to $30 a month, set at signup
Your dataYour own isolated environment, no training on your conversations, GDPRIsolated encrypted container, no trainingNot statedNot statedStays on your deviceNot stated
SetupSign in, connect WhatsApp, say hi. No appConnects to your number, reads your chatsAccount plus channelsAdd a contactInstall and run it yourselfSign up, pick a price

What a table cannot show.

Proactive, or on demand.

Some assistants only answer when asked. Handled messages you first when it matters: the morning card, a reminder before the first thing of the day, a note when a flight moves. Perisclaw and Martin are proactive too. Memorae and the simple bots are on demand.

Reading your existing chats, or not.

Perisclaw runs on your own number and reads your conversations, which is how it tracks commitments. Handled is a separate contact and reads only what you send it. Both are legitimate designs. They are different bargains.

Who runs it.

OpenClaw is software you host yourself: the most private option, and the most work. Everything else in the table is a service someone runs for you.

Where Handled fits.

For a person who runs the day from a phone and wants one place to send everything: a photo of a bill, a voice note about the week, "move Thursday to four", "what's on tomorrow". It takes the action, in your language, and tells you first when something needs you. Free to try, no app, and your conversations stay in an environment that is yours alone.

Product names belong to their owners. Facts from perisclaw.com, trymartin.com, memorae.ai, openclaw.ai and poke.com as of September 2026, plus the published 2026 roundups from Perisclaw and Saner. Corrections: [email protected].