Skip to content
handled.sh

Which assistant on WhatsApp?

Seven products people ask us about, side by side. Facts from each product's own site, checked 9 September 2026. Where a site does not say, the cell says "not stated". We did not guess.

The plain answer

If you run your day from your phone and want one WhatsApp contact that sets reminders, moves meetings, sends email, reads a photo of a bill and answers in your language, Handled is built for that, with a free plan and Pro at $10 a month. If you want an assistant on your own WhatsApp number that reads your existing chats and tracks what you promised people, that is Perisclaw. If you want a notes and tasks workspace in a browser rather than a chat, Saner.AI. If you want an assistant for a whole team, with Slack, CRM and meeting recording, Lindy, from about $30 a month per user. If you live in email and iMessage in the US and want your inbox triaged, alfred_. If you want one assistant across browser, desktop and phone calls that also answers on WhatsApp, Dume.ai. If you want something you CC on an email thread to book meetings with clients, Carly.

Side by side

Rows are products. Columns are the questions a buyer asks. Prices are as printed on each pricing page on 9 September 2026 and may change.

ProductChannelsJobsVoice and photosPriceFree tierLanguagesData isolation
Handled
handled.sh, UAE
WhatsApp, Telegram, Microsoft Teams. A contact you message. No app.Reminders, Google and Microsoft calendar, Gmail and Outlook email, Todoist, morning briefing, documents and pages made in the chat.Voice notes. Photos and documents read in one go: bills, schedules, receipts, screenshots.Pro: $1 first month, then $10 a month or $79 a year.Yes. 5 messages a day, unlimited tasks, all integrations, no time limit.Answers in the language you write in. Site in eight languages.Every user has their own isolated container. No training on conversations. GDPR.
Perisclaw
perisclaw.com, Hashlabs Holdings Inc, location not stated
WhatsApp only. Links to the number you already use, under Linked Devices.In its words: tasks and commitments, reminders and message scheduling, automations that read your chats, missions, calendar, saved links and notes, email lookup.Voice notes: "Drop a text or voice note." Photos: not stated.Pro: $15 a month at alpha pricing, $20 regular. Monthly.7-day trial, no card. No free plan stated.Not stated."Every user gets their own encrypted and isolated container." Never used for training. ISO 27001, GDPR.
Saner.AI
saner.ai, location not stated on site
Web app and Chrome extension. WhatsApp and Telegram: not stated.In its words: "AI Personal Assistant for ADHD." Notes, tasks, calendar, email triage, PDFs, meeting transcripts, search.Voice notes for note-taking. Photos: not stated.Starter $8 a month. Standard $16 a month. Yearly billing 20% off.Yes. $0, 30 AI messages a month, 100 notes."Multilingual support" on the pricing page."We do not train, sell, or share your data." Per-user isolation: not stated.
Lindy
lindy.ai, San Francisco
Slack, iMessage, email, web app. WhatsApp appears as an automation integration, not a way to chat with your own assistant.In its words: "The AI teammate that will 3x your output." Email, calendar scheduling, meeting recording, decks and reports, CRM updates, research.Meeting recording. Voice notes and photos: not stated.Plus $29.99 a month per user. Pro $99.99. Max $199.99. Credit based.7-day trial. No free plan on the pricing page.Not stated.SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, HIPAA on Enterprise. "Never sold and never used for training." Per-user isolation: not stated.
alfred_
get-alfred.ai, "Made in New York, NY"
Web app, SMS, iMessage. WhatsApp: not stated.In its words: "A persistent personal assistant for your work: email, calendar, and files." Email triage and drafts, calendar conflicts, tasks from email, follow-ups, reminders, Drive and OneDrive.Not stated.$29.99 a month. Teams $34.99 a seat, two-seat minimum.7-day trial. No free plan.Not stated.A "How we protect your data" section exists. Specifics: not stated.
Dume.ai
dume.ai, StackGrid Technologies Pvt. Ltd., India
Browser, WhatsApp (a Dume number you link once), phone calls, Chrome extension, desktop app.In its words: "The AI assistant that doesn't just answer. It acts." Email triage, morning briefing, calendar, routines, research, longer tasks.Phone calls. Voice notes and video described on its blog. Photos: not stated in its WhatsApp docs.GO $8 a month billed yearly ($9 monthly). PRO $15. MAX $33. Credit based.Yes. $0, 20 messages a day, 1,200 credits a year.Not stated.AES-256, "never used to train Dume's models or anyone else's", GDPR and CCPA. Per-user isolation: not stated.
Carly
usecarly.com, launched from New York
Email (you CC Carly) and SMS. WhatsApp via the Business API to send messages on your behalf, not to chat with Carly.In its words: "AI Assistant for Email, Calendar, Workflows & More." Scheduling, email, calendar, CRM, follow-ups, reminders, invoices and receipts, workflows.Not stated.Personal $35 a month with 200 credits. Extra credits from $30 a month.Yes. $0 plan with 10 workflows and MCP access. Agent tasks need credits.Not stated.Not stated on public pages.

How to choose

You want it on your own number, reading your chats. Perisclaw links to the WhatsApp you already use and tracks what you promised people across your conversations. Handled is a separate contact and reads only what you send it. Different bargains. If reading your chats is the point, pick Perisclaw.
You want a second brain, not a chat. Saner.AI is a notes and tasks workspace in the browser with a free plan and an $8 starter. If you think in documents and lists rather than messages, it is the better fit. Handled does not try to be a notes app.
You are buying for a team. Lindy runs in Slack, records meetings and updates the CRM, from $29.99 a month per user. Carly can be CC'd on client threads and books the meeting. Handled is one person's assistant. Its Team plan is listed as coming soon.
You want to phone your assistant, or run it from the desktop. Dume.ai answers phone calls and has a desktop app alongside WhatsApp, with a free plan of 20 messages a day. Handled does not take phone calls today.
You run your day from WhatsApp, in your own language, with photos and voice notes. That is the case Handled is built for: a bill photo, a voice note about the week, "move Thursday to four", a card every morning, a free plan to try it, and Pro at $10 a month.

Questions

Which assistant works inside WhatsApp without installing an app?
Handled, Perisclaw and Dume.ai all answer you in a WhatsApp chat. Handled and Dume.ai are a separate contact you message. Perisclaw links to the number you already use. Saner.AI is a web app. Lindy talks to you on Slack and iMessage. alfred_ uses SMS, iMessage and a web app. Carly is reached by email and SMS and can send WhatsApp messages on your behalf.
Which one has a free plan, not just a trial?
Handled: 5 messages a day, no time limit. Saner.AI: 30 AI messages a month. Dume.ai: 20 messages a day. Carly: a $0 plan with workflows and MCP access. Perisclaw, Lindy and alfred_ offer a 7-day trial and show no permanent free plan on their pricing pages as of 9 September 2026.
Which assistant can read a photo of a bill or a schedule from WhatsApp?
Handled reads photos and documents you send it, several in a row, and answers once. Perisclaw and Dume.ai accept voice notes. The other products in this comparison do not state photo reading on their sites.
How much does each one cost?
From each pricing page on 9 September 2026: Handled Pro $1 the first month, then $10 a month or $79 a year. Perisclaw Pro $15 a month at alpha pricing, $20 regular. Saner.AI Starter $8, Standard $16 a month. Lindy Plus $29.99 a month per user. alfred_ $29.99 a month. Dume.ai GO $8 a month billed yearly. Carly Personal $35 a month.
Which one keeps my data separate from other users?
Handled gives every user their own isolated container and does not train on conversations. Perisclaw states the same: an encrypted and isolated container per user, never used for training. Dume.ai, Lindy and Saner.AI state they do not train on your data but do not describe per-user isolation. alfred_ and Carly do not state it on their public pages.

Sources

All checked 9 September 2026. Product names belong to their owners. Corrections: [email protected].

Ready to try it?

Free forever. Pro from $1/month.

Try it free